Must See: Jay-Z on Oprah’s Master Class

African American, Culture, Education, Films, Music & Hip-Hop

Jay-Z on Oprah’s Master Class

On January 1, 2011 Oprah Winfrey premiered her new television network OWN (Oprah Winfrey Network). During OWN’s premiere, Oprah featured Jay-Z on the first episode of her series, Oprah Presents Master Class. I found this episode of Oprah Presents Master Class with Jay-Z very powerful and educational. Jay-z, arguably the most successful rapper in Hip Hop’s history, shares insights and lessons learned from his experiences growing up and from his involvement in Hip Hop and the business world. Jay-Z has numerous things to teach younger and older generations. I am sure that you will find the following videos highly informative and thought provoking. I hope you get as much from these videos as I did. As always, feel free to share your thoughts by leaving a comment, posting this to your Facebook wall or tweeting it to your followers on Twitter.

6 thoughts on “Must See: Jay-Z on Oprah’s Master Class

    1. Thanks for the comment Ballard. I agree with you that Jay-Z is consistent. I have witnessed him mature over the years and white frankly I would have never imagined that he would reach this level of success or sophistication. I think he has been able to bridge s generational gap for many leery of Hip Hop. I need to see him on Charlie Rose. I really like that show too.

Leave a Reply

